Governance

Management:

Mr. Marlon P. Kiser, President and CEO
Mr. Ray Miller, Director of Content and Creative Services
Mr. Dan Niedzwiecki, Director of Engineering
Ms. Kelly Pheneger, Director of Early Learning
Ms. Lindsay Eberly, Director of Development
Mr. Ron Harrison, Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Michelle Turner, Human Resource Manager
Ms. Raye Ann Langlois, Membership Manager

To contact WGTE Board of Directors or our Council of Advisors, please call (419) 380-4600 or email us.

Board of Directors:

Chairperson: Mr. Clarence R. Smith, Jr.
Vice Chairperson: Mr. Bill Heywood
Treasurer: Ms. Jennifer L. Coy, CFA
Secretary: Mr. Benjamin Brown
President: Mr. Marlon P. Kiser

Members:

Mr. Tyran Boyd
Dr. Gregory Guzmán
Ms. Yolanda D. Gwinn
Ms. Jennifer Hildebrand
Mr. John Hobbs
Mr. Paul Hollenbeck
Ms. Sandy Isenberg
Ms. Shawanna LaVoy
Ms. Guisselle Mendoza
Ms. Emily Mitchell
Mr. John Tharp
Ms. Theresa Morris
Ms. Marna Ramnath
Ms. Ann Sanford, CAP, CRPC
Mr. Joe Sharp
Ms. Patricia Wast
Mr. Leighton S. Woolf

WGTE Council of Advisors:

Mr. Dan Anderson
Ms. Neema Bell
Mr. Tom Dawson
Mr. LaMar Frederick
Dr. S. Amjad Hussain
Mr. George M. Jones, III
Mr. Chuck Schwab
Mr. Robert Vasquez
Ms. Meira Zucker

 

Fiscal Year 2017 Board and Committee Activities

Board Meetings:

All WGTE Board of Directors' meetings are open to the public. All meetings are held at WGTE, 1270 South Detroit Avenue, Toledo, Ohio. WGTE will provide seven business days notice prior to a meeting.

Thursday, September 8, 2016 at noon
Thursday, November 10, 2016 at noon *
Thursday, January 12, 2017 at noon
Thursday, March 9, 2017 at noon
Thursday, May 18, 2017 at noon
Thursday, June 15, 2017 at noon
Thursday, September 14, 2017 at noon
Thursday, November 9, 2017 at noon
Thursday, January 11, 2018 at noon
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at noon
Thursday, May 17, 2018 at noon
Thursday, June 21, 2018 at noon

Committee Meetings:

Executive Committee Meeting: Thursday, September 8, 2016 at 11 a.m.
Audit Meeting: Tuesday, August 23, 2016 at 11 a.m.
Finance Meeting: Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 8:30 a.m.
Membership Committee Meeting: Monday, December 5 at 4 p.m. (Cancelled due to scheduling issues.)
Executive Committee Meeting: Monday, November 28, 2016 at 10 a.m.**
Executive Committee Meeting: Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 2 p.m.*
Membership Committee Meeting: Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 4 p.m.
Marketing Committee Meeting: Thursday, January 12, 2017 at 11 a.m.
Executive Committee Meeting: Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 1 p.m.*
Finance Meeting: Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 2 p.m.
Nominating Committee Meeting: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 3 p.m.
Marketing Committee Meeting: Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 11 a.m. (Cancelled due to scheduling issues.)
Nominating Committee Meeting: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.
Finance Committee Meeting: Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Marketing Committee Meeting: Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 11 a.m.
Finance Committee Meeting: Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3 p.m.
Audit Committee Meeting: Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 8 a.m.
*Executive Committee Meeting: Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Audit Committee Meeting: Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Membership Committee Meeting: Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:15 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting: Friday, November 3, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Marketing Committee Meeting: Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 11 a.m.
Membership Meeting: Tuesday, January 9, 2017 at 2 p.m.
Marketing Committee Meeting: Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 11 a.m.

Council of Advisors: 

Thursday, October 13, 2016 at noon
Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 11:15 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.
 
*A portion of the meeting will be closed for discussion of proprietary information.
**This meeting is closed for a discussion of proprietary information.

 

 

Past Board Meetings