The Vietnam War

The Vietnam War Large
 

Begins Tuesday, Oct. 3 at 9 p.m.

In an immersive narrative, Ken Burns and Lynn Novick tell the epic story of the Vietnam War as it has never-before been told on film. The Vietnam War features testimony from nearly 80 witnesses, including many Americans who fought in the war and others who opposed it, as well as Vietnamese combatants and civilians from both the winning and losing sides.

Watch Preview

Full Schedule

Episode One: Déjà Vu Tuesday, October 3 9 - 10:30 p.m.
Episode Two: Riding The Tiger Tuesday, October 3 10:30 p.m. - 12 a.m.
Episode Three: The River Styx Tuesday, October 10 9 - 11 p.m.
Episode Four: Resolve Tuesday, October 17 9 - 11 p.m.
Episode Five: This is What We Do Tuesday, October 24 9 - 10:30 p.m.
Episode Six: Things Fall Apart Tuesday, October 31 9 - 10:30 p.m.
Episode Seven: The Veneer of Civilization Tuesday, November 7 9 - 11 p.m.
Episode Eight: The History of the World Tuesday, November 14 9 - 11 p.m.
Episode Nine: A Disrespectful Loyalty Tuesday, November 21 9 - 11 p.m.
Episode Ten: The Weight of Memory Tuesday, November 28 9 - 11 p.m.

Most episodes will repeat at 3 a.m. overnight and again the next day at 3 p.m.