Live from FM 91: A Chamber Music Sampler
Views: 325

Live from FM 91: A Chamber Music Sampler

Broadcast of October 2, 2009
listen via WGTE's audio player (at left)

Members of the Toledo Symphony Orchestra perform a program of chamber music to preview the upcoming season.

Kirk Toth and Merwin Siu, violinists
Martha Reikow and Damon Coleman, cellists
Frances Renzi, Valrie Kantorski, and Michael Boyd, pianists

FAURE: Violin Sonata, Op. 13 (4th movement)
Kirk Toth, violin; Frances Renzi, piano

MENDELSSOHN: Piano Trio No. 2 in c minor (Andante espressivo)
Merwin Siu, violin; Damon Coleman, cello; Michael Boyd, piano

N. BOULANGER: Three Pieces for Cello and Piano (selections)
Martha Reikow, cello; Valrie Kantorski, piano

Hosted by Brad Cresswell