2021 Holiday Specials

 

WGTE HD

A CHARLIE BROWN THANKSGIVING
Sunday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m.
 
HAPPY HOLIDAYS WITH BING & FRANK
Saturday, November 27 at 7:30 p.m.
 
CLASSIC CHRISTMAS
Saturday, December 4 at 8 p.m.
 
THE DEAN MARTIN AND FRANK SINATRA FAMILY CHRISTMAS
Sunday, December 5 at 6:30
Monday, December 6 at 8 p.m.
 
SARAH BRIGHTMAN: A CHRISTMAS SYMPHONY

Monday, December 6 at 9:30 p.m.
 
THE ORNAMENT OF THE WORLD
Tuesday, December 7 at 8 p.m.
 
TOLEDO STORIES: CORNERSTONES: HOLIDAY SPECIAL
Thursday, December 9 at 8 p.m.
 
CHEF'S LIFE HOLIDAY SPECIAL
Sunday, December 12 at 8 p.m.
 
20 YEARS OF CHRISTMAS WITH THE TABERNACLE CHOIR
Monday, December 13 at 8 p.m.
 
THE NUTCRACKER AND THE MOUSE KING

Tuesday, December 14 at 9 p.m.
 
ALL IS CALM: THE CHRISTMAS TRUCE OF 1914
Sunday, December 19 at 2 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: MASTERWORKS CHORALE: RADIANT MIDNIGHT
Sunday, December 19 at 3:30 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: CHRISTMAS WITH THE TOWER BRASS QUINTET
Sunday, December 19 at 6:30 p.m.
 
A CHARLIE BROWN CHRISTMAS
Sunday, December 19 at 7:30 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS AT BELMONT
Monday, December 20 at 9 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: MASTERWORKS CHORALE: RADIANT MIDNIGHT
Monday, December 20 at 10 p.m.

WGTE PRESENTS: HANDEL'S MESSIAH WITH THE TOLEDO SYMPHONY
Tuesday, December 21 at 9 p.m.

WGTE PRESENTS: CHRISTMAS WITH THE TOWER BRASS QUINTET
Thursday, December 23 at 8 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: TOLEDO BALLET'S 79TH ANNUAL NUTCRACKER
Thursday, December 23 at 9 p.m.
 
20 YEARS OF CHRISTMAS WITH THE TABERNACLE CHOIR
Friday, December 24 at 9 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS WITH THE TABERNACLE CHOIR FEATURING KELLI O'HARA AND RICHARD THOMAS
Saturday, December 25 at 11 a.m.
 
ELLA WISHES YOU A SWINGING CHRISTMAS WITH VANESSA WILLIAMS
Saturday, December 25 at 12 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS AT BELMONT
Saturday, December 25 at 1 p.m.
 
LUCY WORSLEY'S 12 DAYS OF TUDOR CHRISTMAS

Saturday, December 25 at 2 p.m.
 
CELTIC THUNDER CHRISTMAS
Saturday, December 25 at 3 p.m.
 
HOLIDAY HANDBELLS: THE RALEIGH RINGERS
Saturday, December 25 at 4 p.m.
 
SOUTHERN CELTIC CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Saturday, December 25 at 5 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS WITH THE MORMON TABERNACLE CHOIR STARRING SUTTON FOSTER & HUGH BONNEVILLE

Saturday, December 25 at 6 p.m.
 
CALL THE MIDWIFE HOLIDAY SPECIAL 2021
Saturday, December 25 at 9 p.m.
 
THE CANDLELIGHT CONCERT

Saturday, December 25 at 10:30 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: CHRISTMAS WITH THE TOWER BRASS QUINTET
Sunday, December 26 at 10 a.m.
 
EUROPEAN CHRISTMAS MARKETS
Sunday, December 26 at 6:30 p.m.
 
WGTE PRESENTS: CHRISTMAS AND THE KING OF INSTRUMENTS
Sunday, December 26 at 7 p.m.

UNITED IN SONG: CELEBRATING THE AMERICAN DREAM
Friday, December 31 at 9 p.m.

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: NEW YEAR'S EVE GALA
Friday, December 31 at 10:30 p.m.
 

FM 91

GIVING THANKS: A CELEBRATION OF FALL, FOOD & GRATITUDE
Thursday, November 25 at 9 a.m.
 
THE SPLENDID TABLE'S TURKEY CONFIDENTIAL
Thursday, November 25 at 12 p.m.
 
EVERY GOOD THING
Thursday, November 25 at 7 p.m.
 
GIVING THANKS: A CELEBRATION OF FALL, FOOD & GRATITUDE
Thursday, November 25 at 8 p.m.
 
CHANUKAH CELEBRATION WITH CHICAGO A CAPPELLA
Monday, November 29 at 7 p.m.
 
CANDLES BURNING BRIGHTLY
Wednesday, December 1 at 7 p.m.
 
HANUKKAH LIGHTS 2021
Friday, December 3 at 7 p.m.
 
TOLEDO SYMPHONY: CHRISTMAS AT THE PERISTYLE
Thursday, December 16 at 8 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS WITH MOREHOUSE AND SPELMAN GLEE CLUBS
Monday, December 20 at 7 p.m.
 
A CHANTICLEER CHRISTMAS
Monday, December 20 at 8 p.m.

APOLLO’S FIRE PRESENTS CHRISTMAS ON SUGARLOAF MOUNTAIN: AN IRISH-APPALACHIAN CELEBRATION
Monday, December 20 at 9 p.m.

TINSEL TALES: NPR CHRISTMAS FAVORITES
Tuesday, December 21 at 7 p.m. 

HYGGE HOLIDAY
Tuesday, December 21 at 8 p.m.
 
PAUL WINTER’S ANNUAL WINTER SOLSTICE CELEBRATION
Tuesday, December 21 at 9 p.m.

THE SHOP AROUND THE CORNER
Wednesday, December 22 at 7 p.m.

TINSEL TALES 2: MORE NPR CHRISTMAS FAVORITES
Wednesday, December 22 at 8 p.m.
 
TINSEL TALES 3: EVEN MORE NPR CHRISTMAS FAVORITES
Wednesday, December 22 at 9 p.m.
 
THE FILM SCORE: MUSIC FOR THE WINTER HOLIDAYS
Thursday, December 23 at 7 p.m.
 
TOLEDO SYMPHONY PRESENTS HANDEL'S MESSIAH
Thursday, December 23 at 8 p.m.
 
A CHORAL CHRISTMAS WITH STILE ANTICO
Friday, December 24 at 9 p.m.
 
A FESTIVAL OF NINE LESSONS AND CAROLS (LIVE)
Friday, December 24 at 10 a.m.
 
A MASTERWORKS CHORALE CHRISTMAS
Friday, December 24 at 2 p.m.
 
THE SHOP AROUND THE CORNER
Friday, December 24 at 7 p.m.
 
GAUDETE! EARLY MUSIC FOR THE CHRISTMAS SEASON
Friday, December 24 at 8 p.m.
 
WELCOME CHRISTMAS
Friday, December 24 at 9 p.m.
 
A FESTIVAL OF NINE LESSONS AND CAROLS         
Friday, December 24 at 10 p.m.
 
ST. OLAF CHRISTMAS FESTIVAL
Saturday, December 25 at 10 a.m.
 
HOLLYWOOD HOLIDAY
Saturday, December 25 at 12 p.m.
 
METROPOLITAN OPERA: AIDA AT THE MET (VERDI)
Saturday, December 25 at 1 p.m.
 
TINSEL TALES 4: NPR CHRISTMAS STORIES TOLD THROUGH SONG
Saturday, December 25 at 6 p.m.
 
THE THISTLE & SHAMROCK PRESENTS ‘A CHILD’S CHRISTMAS IN WALES'
Saturday, December 25 at 7 p.m.
 
A SEASON'S GRIOT
Monday, December 27 at 7 p.m.
 
CHRISTMAS WITH THE KING OF INSTRUMENTS
Wednesday, December 29 at 7 p.m.
 
LIMA SYMPHONY: BELLS, BRASS AND BOWS
Thursday, December 30 at 8 p.m.
 
NEW YEAR'S DAY FROM VIENNA 2022
Saturday, January 1 at 11 a.m.