Live from Bradley Symphony Center: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

The Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra celebrates its new season with the opening of a restored city landmark, Bradley Symphony Center. Under the baton of Ken-David Masur, with special guest pianist Aaron Diehl, the orchestra will perform works by Ellington, Gershwin and Stravinsky, along with a new piece by Eric Nathan commemorating the grand opening of the Center.

Recent Episode

Milwaukee Symphony Excerpt from "Opening"


Excerpt of Composer Eric Nathan's piece "Opening" which was commissioned by the MSO.

Clips View All Clips

"Rhapsody in Blue" with Guest Soloist Aaron Diehl


George Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue," composed by Gershwin in 1924.

"New World A-Comin'" with Guest Soloist Aaron Diehl


Duke Ellington's "New World A-Comin'," composed by Duke Ellington in 1943.

"The Firebird Suite"


Excerpt of Igor Stravinsky's "The Firebird Suite," composed in 1919.

Guest Piano Soloist Aaron Diehl


Aaron Diehl discusses his musical preferences and his love of Duke Ellington.

Theater Restoration and Renovation


The MSO raised $89 million to acquire and renovate the 1930s Grand Warner Theater.

Meet the Musicians: Nicholas Mariscal


Nicholas Mariscal says playing the cello has parallels to a good relationship.